Advisory Board

The MSU Denver Champions Advisory Board helps the program reach its strategic potential. The members of the board guide and advise the MSU Denver Champions program to be a relevant, productive, effective, informative and engaging advocacy program for the University. Members leverage their influence to identify opportunities for growth and development. The board, individually and collectively, shares their expertise and connections to make higher education a priority in Colorado and beyond as well as raises awareness of MSU Denver’s contributions, opportunities and challenges. 

Meet the Board

Elaine Berman

Former MSU Denver Board of Trustee and former Colorado State Board of Education member 

Tony Calhoun

MSU Denver Staff, Senior EDW Architect, BI Reporting and Data Warehouse Team

Kelly Conroy, Vice Chair

MSU Denver Faculty, Modern Languages

Brianna Corcoran

MSU Denver alumna

Lori Herrera

MSU Denver staff, Chief Financial and Operating Officer Advancement

MSU Denver alumna, parent, donor

Brad Kaplan

MSU Denver alumnus

MSU Denver College of Business Advisory Board 

Rick Kornfeld

Lawyer, Recht Kornfeld, PC

MSU Denver Foundation Board

Colton Lee

MSU Denver alumnus

Julie Malek

Denver Public Schools Librarian

Marissa Molina

Colorado State Immigration Director

MSU Denver Board of Trustee (gov. appointee) 

Cindy Parsons

MSU Denver Foundation Board 

Joe Rice

Director, Government Relations at Lockheed Martin Space

MSU Denver alumnus

David Strousberg

MSU Denver Affiliate Faculty, Communications Department 

David Ulane

CDOT, Aeronautics Director

MSU Denver alumnus

Ron Tilton

Retired President, Firstbank

Emanuel Walker

MSU Denver Students

CDHE, Campus Connect, Globalminded, Every Learner Everywhere

Charlie Walling

General Manager, Robinson Dairy

MSU Denver Foundation Board Member

Eric Williams, Chair

Investigation, employee relations and legal counsel

MSU Denver alumnus

Student Government Alliance Rep.


MSU Denver Student